Does Darkrail LVX Dark Shadow trigger Garchomp's Rainbow Scale failure...

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Nevermore, Feb 3, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Nevermore

    Nevermore New Member

    I was just wondering, would a benched Darkrai Lv. X trigger Garchomp's Poké-BODY's downside if said Garchomp has basic :dark: attached to it?

    EDIT: For the sake of completeness, let's assume that the player also has a benched Weavile SW and makes their Garchomp dark.

    The question ostensibly is: does Darkrai have basic energy cards gain effects, or does it turn them into special energies?
     
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2008
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    Darkrai adds effects - it does not convert your basic Energy cards into Special Energy cards.
     

Share This Page