Does Disturbance Dive prevent an effect that says "Ignore Resistance"?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by drmario, Dec 17, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. drmario

    drmario New Member

    Hi, I just played at a CC on Sunday and this situation came up. My opponent's SW Venamoth had used disturbance dive on their turn. On my turn I was going to use feint with lucario. My opponent said that not applying resistance to the damage from feint was an effect of an attack so I would apply Venamoth's -20 fighting resistance and do 10 instead of 30. The HJ said that there wasn't a ruling on it yet and played it that it only did 10. Is that right?
     

Share This Page