Does Sonic Blade place counters if the defending can't switch?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Spoinx, Jan 24, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Spoinx

    Spoinx New Member

    With Sonic Blade if all they have is a poke on the bench with WP, will the attack not be possible since switching can't occur?

    ~thanks,
    spoinx [#1]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 4, 2008
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    You would follow the rule that you do as much as possible for the attack. (The "If you do" portion is mandatory, if possible.)
     

Share This Page