Dome/Helix Fossil question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by poke_master2008, May 25, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. poke_master2008

    poke_master2008 New Member

    This was brought up at league but no one was sure what was the correct answer..

    Say i have a Dome or Helix (doesnt matter which one) on my side of the field. With Dome fossil if you attach a :fighting: energy card you can search for a Kabuto (MD one only i understand) and with helix if you attach a :water: energy card you can search for an Omanyte (MD only i understand) but here is where my question comes into effect.

    Say i attach a multi energy to either a dome or helix fossil can i still use the fossil's effect to search for the evo card?

    I think NO because the fossil says (Dome - :fighting: Energy Card)(Helix - :water: Energy Card) but multi only provides that Energy

    My friend says it can because the fossil doesnt say BASIC ENERGY CARD so therefore you can attach a Multi and still use the effect.

    So who is right? Please LMK and Thank You!!
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Your friend is right for exactly the reason he says.
    A card is considered an energy card of whichever type(s) it provides.
     

Share This Page