Draganite EX vs Guard

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by juwilker, Mar 9, 2008.

  1. juwilker

    juwilker New Member

    Hello,

    If I have an active pokemon with unknown G attached as a tool and my opponent's Dragonite Ex "dragon roars" for his attack,, which says place 8 damage counters, then does Guard on my active pokemon prevent the "placing of damage counters" because its considered an effect of an attack?

    Thanks
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Right.
     

Share This Page