Dragons Forretress and Boost energy

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by coolhedgie, Feb 14, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. coolhedgie

    coolhedgie New Member

    My active Forretress from Dragons has no energy on it, can I play boost energy and use Backspin and switch Pokemon with the attack? Or does the boost energy discard before I can use the switching effect? My supposition is that I can use the extra effect because Boost energy discards at the end of the turn, and the attack is still working when the extra effect is used.
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Whoops, here's one we missed a while ago:
    == BACKSPIN (Forretress - EX: Dragon)

    Q. If I attach Boost Energy to a Forretress from EX-Dragon with no energy on it, can I use Backspin and switch Pokemon with the attack? Or does the Boost Energy get discarded before I can use the switching effect?
    A. Yes, that would work. The discarding part is done after the attack, but technically "before the end of the turn". (Feb 20, 2004 PUI Rules Team)

    Sorry for not posting this answer sooner,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page