DRE and # of attached energy effects

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by algernon, Feb 21, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. algernon

    algernon New Member

    If I use weavile's dark pulse and do damage based on number of dark energies attached to my pokemon. Does DRE count as 2 dark energies? Also, would scramble in in a "more prize card" situation count as 3 dark energies? Thanks
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2008
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    If the wording is "for each Dark Energy", they count for the number of Energy they are providing. If the wording is "for each Energy card", then no matter how many Energy they are providing they only count as one. If the wording is "for each Basic Dark Energy", then they don't count at all as they are Special energy. Dark Pulse says Dark Energy, so a DRE counts as two.

    BDS
     

Share This Page