DRE/Scramble on Basic LX's

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Naki Feralkin, Dec 23, 2007.

  1. Naki Feralkin

    Naki Feralkin New Member

    Considering the card text on Double Rainbow and Scramble specifically states: "Attach so and so energy to an evolved pokemon" Would you be able to attach DRE/Scramble to a potential level X that would level up from a basic pokemon (The potential Dialga's and Palkia's..?) or would it be shrugged off since it the ruling on it is "leveled up" and not "Evolved from."?

    All other Level X's to this point are Stage 1's and 2's, how would this work with a leveled up base?
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    This is all theoretical at this point, and we usually wait until cards are actually released until we answer questions about them, but in this case I'll assume you're asking about a game principle. Leveled up cards are considered to be the same card that they level up, so one placed on a Basic would be a Basic and therefore DRE/Scramble could not be attached.

    BDS
     

Share This Page