Dry Psyshadows: A dilemna

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Cyrus, Oct 4, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cyrus

    Cyrus Iron Chef - Master Emeritus

    Now, this may have been answered sometime ago, but I certainly wasn't there to hear it. So here it goes: What is the proper thing to do if you use ex-Ruby/Sapphire Gardevoir's "Psyshadow" Pokemon Power, and there are no psy energies left in the deck? Do you still take the damage for searching through your deck, or do you NOT take damage for NOT attaching an energy?

    Many thanks in advance,
    ~Patriarch
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    == PSY SHADOW (Gardevoir - EX:Ruby/Sapphire)
    Q. What is the proper thing to do if you use Gardevoir's "Psy Shadow" Poke-Power, and there are no psychic energies left in the deck? Do you still take the damage for searching through your deck, or do you NOT take damage for NOT attaching an energy?
    A. Since you did not place a Psychic Energy on any Pokemon, you cannot place any damage counters. You might want to, but you cannot. (Oct 16, 2003 PUI Rules Team)


    Enjoy,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page