Ectoplasm, Catastrophe, Rescue Energy

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ChaosJim, Mar 4, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. ChaosJim

    ChaosJim Member

    I saw this thread, but wanted to me sure I was clear on the answer:
    http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?t=142509

    Is Dusknoir Lv X uses Ectoplasm to avoid the Lv X getting sent to the lost zone, the other cards (Duskull, Dusclops, Dusknoir) go to the discard pile? I know Rescue can't save them, but I'm just not sure why Dusk X gets to 'save' the other members of the team from Catastrophe.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Because three effects are competing for priority.
    When Ectoplasm is chosen as the first effect, part of it's effect is to "discard the" rest of the Pokemon cards.
     

Share This Page