Eeveon lvX, Veils, and Rebirth

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by bullados, May 30, 2008.

  1. bullados

    bullados <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?

    Hey, guys,

    I just saw the ruling on the Eeveon LvX cards interacting with Sunlight/Moonlight Veil. I have to ask the question based on a very specific situation, as it doesn't seem to be covered yet.

    What happens if you have an Eeveon LvX in play that isn't Leveled Up from an Eeveon. i.e. it's been put into play by Garchomp's Rebirth attack. Would that Eeveon lvX still get the benefit of the Veils?

    It could be argued either way. The LvX's don't have the specific text "evolves from Eevee" on them. However, the Pokemon themselves are Eeveelutions. I don't know how to rule this.

    Scans linked below.

    Espeon
    Umbreon
    Garchomp lvX
    Glaceon lvX
    Leafeon lvX

    Thx for the response!
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Garchomp's Rebirth attack specifically excludes LvX Pokemon, so this could never happen. Nice try. :wink:

    BDS
     

Share This Page