Electivire LVX

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Krusiv, Aug 3, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Krusiv

    Krusiv New Member

    I have a question concerning Electivire LVX's Poke-Body vs things like Waterlog. Here's the text for them:

    Poke-Body : Shocking Tail
    As long as Electivire is your Active Pokemon, whenever your opponent attaches an energy from his or her hand to one of his or her Pokemon, put 2 damage counters on that Pokemon.

    Poke-Power: Waterlog
    Once during your turn (before you attack), you mat attach as many basic :water: Energy Cards from your hand to any of your Pokemon in any way you like. If you do, your turn ends. Blastoise can't use this power if it is affected by a special condition.

    My question: If I had Electivire LVX on the field, and my opponent used their Blastoise's Waterlog and attached 5 energies to one of their Pokemon, would that Pokemon take 20 damage, or 100 damage?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    There is only one "Whenever" since all the energy is placed at the same time.
    It would take 20 damage.
     

Share This Page