Electivire-LVX's Pulse Barrier vs Buffer Piece

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Flareon, Jan 15, 2008.

  1. Flareon

    Flareon New Member

    If Electivire-LVX attacks with Pulse Barrier against a Pokemon with a Buffer Piece, would the Buffer prevent the damage before the effect of discarding tools/stadiums takes place? I'm guessing Buffer would prevent, since it does not include the text "before doing damage" like Snatch (I think that was the attack name...). Thank you.

    Electivire-LVX
    http://pokegym.net/gallery/showimage.php?i=31253&c=154
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    It does not remove Pokemon Tools before assigning damage. Effects, unless specified otherwise, happen after damage is assigned, but before the Pokemon is Knocked Out.
     

Share This Page