Electivire Power - moving rainbow energies

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by speeder, Oct 7, 2007.

  1. speeder

    speeder New Member

    I've read through some of the past questions regarding this electivire's energy moving power.

    From what I read, it seems that the power can move any of the following which seems logical.

    DRE
    Delta rainbow (when attached to a delta poke)
    multi energy (if it's the only special energy)
    castform
    scramble (if behind in prize cards)

    However, the judge here states that it can only move these energies if the required attacks of the pokemon that it is attached to only requires electric energy. ie feraligatr DF which requires LLC. If the attack requires any type other than electric, the special energies above cannot be moved ie charizard d CG which requires LMMC for their attack, or typhlosion d DF which requires PCC. He was adamant about this.

    Can you comment on this?

    Thank-you.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Rainbow-like energy cards provide all colors all the time.
    It does not matter what type of energy the Pokemon requires.

    And, let's say we were talking about Fossil Ditto where you do get to say what color the energy is supplying, what matters in that case is what color is it providing at the start of the move, not at the end.

    So he's wrong on multiple counts.
     

Share This Page