Electrode SW

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Kabutops141, Mar 15, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Kabutops141

    Kabutops141 New Member

    Hey, I think I already know the answer, but I want to make sure.
    The question is, if Electrode uses Ion Blast and does 100 dmg to itself, then uses Energy Shift,does my opponent take a prize card for me KOing myself?
    I know that usually if I KO'd myself they would, but what I'm wondering about is the Power. When I use the power, it says that it doesn't get DISCARDED, but is attached as an energy. So, does my opponent take a prize if I use Ion Blast followed by Energy Shift?
    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    It is not the act of discarding Electrode that allows your Opponent to draw a Prize, it is the act of KO'ing it. The Power does not activate unless Electrode would be KO'ed, so your Opponent does get to draw a Prize.

    BDS
     

Share This Page