Electrode vs Cessation Crystal

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by vanderbilt_grad, Mar 21, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. vanderbilt_grad

    vanderbilt_grad New Member

    Scenario, I have Electrode SW active with two energy. On my bench I have a pokemon with Cessation Crystal attached. On my turn I attack with Ion Blast doing 100 damage to my opponent's active and KOing my own Electrode as well. My intention is to attach Electrode as energy to the benched pokemon with Cess and bring him active.

    Since Electrode's Energy Shift power reads "If Electrode would be knocked out..." am I correct in assuming that this would activate before the Cessation Crystal would be moved into the active position allowing me do this?
     
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2008
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Q. Say I use Electrode's "Ion Blast" attack and it KO's itself. If I bring up a Pokemon from my bench with Cessation Crystal attached, is Electrode's "Energy Shift" Poke-POWER shut off before it can activate?
    A. No, the new Pokemon is not even brought up until after all effects from the KO (including "Energy Shift") have been resolved. (Apr 10, 2008 PUI Rules Team)
     

Share This Page