Electrode's Energy Shift

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Jariel, Jan 13, 2008.

  1. Jariel

    Jariel New Member

    How does electrodes energy shift work?

    it says during your turn if electrode will be knock out from an attack...

    how will electrode be knock out from an attack during your turn?

    can i use energy shift after killing itself with ion blast?
     
  2. flariados

    flariados New Member

    you can use it when you kill yourself.
     
  3. poke_master2008

    poke_master2008 New Member

    The ruling on Electrode was changed....now you can use it on EITHER player's turn instead of only your turn...
     
  4. Tagrineth

    Tagrineth New Member

    The card has received errata and is no longer played as written.
     
  5. Jariel

    Jariel New Member

    but does it still count as a knockout or not?
     
  6. Tagrineth

    Tagrineth New Member

    Yes, why wouldn't it?
     
  7. Jariel

    Jariel New Member

    since most pokemon have the reminder clause that "this still counts as a knock out" is missing i thought the power was a replacement of knock out
     

Share This Page