Elgyem's First Contact attack: Only 2 or up to 2?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Skitty, Oct 30, 2011.

  1. Skitty

    Skitty New Member

    Elgyem (#55) from Noble Victories's First Contact attack says

    It doesn't say "up to 2 Basic Pokemon". So does that mean you have to get 2 Basics or nothing like how with Bronzong from Triumphant you have to get both Legend pieces or none of them? Or can you still get only 1 Basic if you want?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It is not like Bronzong. It's more like Collector. You can partially fail a deck search.
     

Share This Page