Empoleon Lv X and Cloyster SW

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Dietrich, Dec 3, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Dietrich

    Dietrich New Member

    Hi, I have some questions about Empoleon LvX and Cloyster SW.


    1) If I use Hydro Impact and Supreme Commnand in one of my turns and then the next turn I switch Empoleon Lv X with my Mantine MT (with Mantyke under it of course) after that I use the card "Switch" and now Empoleon LvX is again my active Pokemon, now I'm able to use Hydro Impact and Supreme Command again, is that correct?

    2) ( This is for the Unlimited format ) If I have an Empoleon on my Bench and an Empoleon LvX as my Active pokemon, in my last turn I used Hydro impact and Supreme Command, then in my next turn I play Mr.Briney's Compassion on my Empoleon Lv X after that, when my Benched Empoleon is now active I Level up him to Empoleon LvX can he use Hydro impact and Supreme Command again ?.


    3) If I use Strengh charm or Plus power on my active Cloyster and then he use Spine Missile, I get 4 heads from the coin, now I choose the defending pokemon as a target and the total amount of damage that he takes is 30 + 30 + 30 + 30 = 120 or 20 + 20 + 20 + 20 + 10 = 90 ?

    Thanks for your answers.

    Dietrich, Pkmn trainer.
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2007
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    1) I'm not sure why Supreme Command is in these questions because you can use it each turn anyway, but if you use Hydro Impact one turn, then get Empoleon LV.X to the Bench and back to the Active on your next turn, you would clear the effect and be able to use Hydro Impact again.

    2) If you use Hydro Impact and your next turn you take Empoleon LV.X out of play and then play him again on the Active, you would clear the effect and be able to use Hydro Impact again.

    3) You add the Damage together then add the extra 10, so it would do 90.


Share This Page