empoleon pokebody pokepower???

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by glaceon_master, Jun 3, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. glaceon_master

    glaceon_master New Member

    ok ok
    i have 2 aempoleon lvx's ok they bothr from the D&P the only differnce is that one supreme cammand is a pokebody and the other is a poke power how would the rulling be for that??? hmmm n i got them both frm packs too v_v:thumb:
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    The Poke Body text is an error. This is obvious because you can choose to use it or not and no PokeBody is optional.
    It was corrected in later print run(s) to Poke Power.
    PokePower is correct and this is how it should be played for all cards.
  3. pikachu*

    pikachu* New Member

    Most, Flygon Ex PK's is optional. Thats it lol.
  4. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Hmm. Makes me wonder if that should have been a Power as well...
  5. The Phenom1993

    The Phenom1993 New Member

    I guess his body is optional because it depends on something that you must have in your hand, that in this case it is energy. And also if you want to let him die you can do so freely.
  6. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    But all of those choices usually indicate that something should be a Power not a body.
    Does anyone have an image of the JP version? Is it also a Body?
  7. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Thanks for doing that.
  8. poke_master2008

    poke_master2008 New Member

    I think i might know why it is a body (talking about Flygon EX)

    Powers you can't do if you are affected by special conditions (most of them atleast maybe all idk) but they made it a body so you could still use its effect even if ur affected by a special condition...

    Thats my guess why
  9. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No, there are plenty of Poke-Powers that you can use while under a Special Condition.
    Look around. They are out there.

Share This Page