Energy attachment/card placement during gameplay

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by pokemaster1970, Mar 7, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. pokemaster1970

    pokemaster1970 New Member

    If a player attaches an energy card to a pokemon, then takes his hand/fingers off the energy card to go back to his pokemon hand, then decides he doesn't want that energy attached after all, is he allowed to go back after taking his hand/fingers off the attached energy card? The head judge ruled he could do it since he didn't announce he was attaching energy. That makes no sense to me. Am I to believe that I can lay any card i want to , make any move I want to, and go back and undo them as long as I don't "announce" what I am doing? That should be the same if a player is retreating, takes his fingers/hand off the retreating pokemon, and then decides he doesn't want to do that, and brings the pokemon back to active. How is this possible??
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yeah.... this is not the place to dispute a HJ's ruling on a game mechanics issue.
    Please post for discussion in another forum, such as the Cards forum
     

Share This Page