Energy Trans

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by GOROY, Oct 4, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GOROY

    GOROY New Member

    Can Sceptile's power Energy Trans move Rainbow, Multi, and Crystal energy?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    That is one of the oldest rulings in the Compendium:

    * If a card gives off Energy of any type then that card COUNTS as an Energy card of that type. This means a Buzzap'd Electrode that was chosen to give 2 Grass Energy COUNTS as a Grass Energy Card and can be Energy Transferred by Venusaur's Pokémon Power. As a further example, Energy attached to Ditto COUNTS as all basic Energy types at once. So any Energy type attached to Ditto could ALSO be Energy Transferred by Venusaur's Pokémon Power. (Mar 30 WotC Chat)
    Q. Can you Energy Trans a Rainbow Energy?
    A. Sure. (June 22, 2000 WotC Chat, Q228)

    The same ruling would apply to Multi and Crystal if they are providing Grass at the time.

    Just make sure you move them before you move the Grass Card that is giving them their color!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page