Entei Burning Coat

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by JandPDS, Nov 9, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. JandPDS

    JandPDS New Member

    Burning Coat says "Whenever 1 of your opponents Pokemon is Knocked out by Damage from Enteis attack, discard the Top 3 cards from your opponents deck"

    Blaze Roar dose 60 + 20 to a benched and flip if tails discard 2 fire energy

    My question is what happens if the 60 damage knocks out the active and the 20 to the bench knocks out a 2nd pokemon on the same turn. How many cards does you opponent have to discard 3 or 6?
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    == BURNING COAT (Entei - DP:Secret Wonders)

    Q. If my Entei KO's two of the opponent's Pokemon with its "Blaze Roar" attack, does Entei's "Burning Coat" Poke-BODY force them to discard six cards from their deck, or just three cards no matter how many Pokemon were KO'd?
    A. Burning Coat has your opponent discard three cards per KO'd Pokemon, but only if they are knocked out by an attack. So that would be six cards in this case. (Dec 6, 2007 PUI Rules Team)
     

Share This Page