Entei's Burning Coat

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Black Mamba, May 4, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Black Mamba

    Black Mamba New Member

    If I use a card such as Clefable DP or Smeargle SW to copy Entei's Blaze Roar attack and knock out the defending Pokemon, do I discard the top 3 cards of my opponent's deck? Entei's Burning Coat body says "Whenever one of your oppnent's Pokemon is knocked out by damage from Entei's attacks, discard the top 3 cards of your opponent's deck." Since it only says Entei's attacks, and nothing about Entei having to do the kill, I wasn't sure.
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Entei has to be the one doing the attack.
    The Body only applies to him.

Share This Page