Feb. 5,2004 PUI Rules Team Meeting Rulings

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by TC_Sensei, Feb 6, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TC_Sensei

    TC_Sensei New Member

    Here ya go everyone.Not many rulings this week and we are still awaiting a few answers back for other Q`s.Enjoy!

    `Sensei
    -----------------

    * February 5th 2004 PUI Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ERRATA
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON POWERS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == WONDER GUARD (Shedinja - EX:Dragon)

    Q. Shedinja active vs Cradily active, Cradily uses Lure Poison to lure
    a benched pokemon; is Shedinja actually moved to the bench and the
    attack is done as normal?
    A. No. Wonder Guard says "prevent all effects of attacks...", so it
    could not get moved to the bench nor would it get poisoned from the
    attack. (Feb 5, 2004 PUI Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ATTACKS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == ENERGY SHOWER (Flygon - EX:Dragon)

    [CHRISBO NOTE: Updated answer slightly for clarity's sake.]
    Q. Would Flygon's "Energy Shower" attack set off Ampharos-EX's
    "Conductivity" power? Like if I set down 6 energy, it would do 60 Damage
    (however I set down the energy)? And if yes, would the damage be done to
    Flygon or to each separate Pokemon that I attach an energy to?
    A. Yes, Flygon would indeed trigger Ampharos-EX's Conductivity; it also
    works the same way for Azumarill's "Drizzle" attack. And the damage
    would be done to each individual Pokemon for each energy that gets
    attached to it. (Jan 29, 2004 PUI Rules Team)


    == PULL DOWN (Omastar - EX:Sandstorm)

    Q. If I use Sandstorm Omastar's "Pull Down" attack and my opponent has
    an evolved baby in play, does he have to pick up the basic pokemon that
    the baby has evolved into?
    A. Yes, that is correct. (Feb 5, 2004 PUI Rules Team)


    == SLIMY WATER (Muk-EX - EX:Dragon)

    Q. Does High Pressure system change the amount of damage Muk-EX does
    with Slimy Water?
    A. Yes, provided that the Pokemon's retreat cost isn't already zero -
    there is no such thing as a negative retreat cost. Anything that
    reduces the retreat cost will affect the damage Muk-EX does with its Slimy
    Water attack. (Feb 5, 2004 PUI Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TRAINER CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == HIGH PRESSURE SYSTEM (EX:Dragon)

    Q. Does High Pressure system change the amount of damage Muk-EX does
    with Slimy Water?
    A. Yes, provided that the Pokemon's retreat cost isn't already zero -
    there is no such thing as a negative retreat cost. Anything that
    reduces the retreat cost will affect the damage Muk-EX does with its Slimy
    Water attack. (Feb 5, 2004 PUI Rules Team)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 6, 2004
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page