First turn, Unown Q, Pokemon Tool question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by TrueGamerX, Mar 5, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. TrueGamerX

    TrueGamerX New Member

    I CANNOT use Unown Q's Pokemon Power on the first turn of the game because it is being counted as a Pokemon Tool which is a Trainer. Is this correct?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No. Not correct.
    The player going first is not allowed to play Trainers during their first turn.
    Using a Poke-Power is fine.

    "Playing a card" means the act of voluntarily taking a card from your hand and putting it into play.
    That's not what you're doing with Unown Q.
     

Share This Page