Flame Blast being traced

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by garchomp42, Jul 17, 2008.

  1. garchomp42

    garchomp42 New Member

    I tried this as a new thread with a different name and it gave some similar threads that didn't completely answer my question. If I have smeargle active and my opponent has a benched Magmortar with 5 fire energies on it and i trace that attack, what damage does it inflict? (flame blast does 20X number of fire energy attached to it). Does it do the full 100 or does it do the base or 20 (which would be the minimum it could do?
     
  2. Blaziken 1111

    Blaziken 1111 Active Member

    wrong place for this but magmortars attach is self referencing so when smeargle copies it's attack so it references smeargle instead so it does 20 times the amount of fire energy attached to smeargle.
     
  3. Time for Pain

    Time for Pain <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?

    which in most cases would be 0. If you don't have a fire energy on smeargle you will do nothing there is no base of 20 damage
     

Share This Page