Flash Impact/ Gengar Prime Question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Alex(charm)ander, Mar 1, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Alex(charm)ander

    Alex(charm)ander New Member

    Scenario: I have an active Luxray GL Lv. X and my opponent has an active say Crobat G for the sake of the argument and a benched Gengar Prime. I Flash Impact for KO and decide to place 30 damage on a benched Ambipom G with 30 HP left, knocking it out. Does it go to the Lost Zone if the opponent replaces the KO'd Crobat G with Gengar Prime?

    KO's are taken into account before replacing KO'd Pokemon correct? So I am assuming my Ambipom G goes to the discard and my opponent takes a prize.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Well, they'd get to take a prize anyway, even if it had gone to the Lost Zone.
    But in this case, it is discarded.
     

Share This Page