Flipping 2 or more coins

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Zyklon, Apr 24, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Zyklon

    Zyklon New Member

    If a card (e.g. Old Rood) says "Flip 2 coins", and you use dices; would you throw both dices at once, or would you first throw one dice, check the result, and then flip the other one?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    The original intent, it would seem, is to flip one coin, multiple times.

    That said, one of the reasons dice are tolerated as randomizers in OP is their efficiency. If the card text doesn't distinguish between the sequence of flips, i.e. you are just totaling up heads or tails from X number of flips, then rolling several dice simultaneously is fine.

    If you have to check something after each flip, obviously, you roll one die at a time, so you can do your check.
     

Share This Page