Fluff

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by SwampertEX, Jan 3, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SwampertEX

    SwampertEX New Member

    Let's say I have a Dunsparce active and a damaged Jumpluff (AQ) on the bench. My opponent has a Holo Blaziken active fuly powered up. He attacks discards an Energy for Fire Stream. I flip heads for Fluff. Do I negate all effects of the attack like Fluff says, or do I just negate damage done to Jumpluff??? Plz help!
    -Swampert
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    From the Compendium:
    == FLUFF (Jumpluff - Aquapolis Expansion)
    Q. Aquapolis Jumpluff's PokeBody - Does it block the entire attack (such as Tyranitar's Trample) if it is on the bench and flipped Heads for the PokeBody?
    A. Jumpluff just prevents the damage and other effects of attacks done to istelf only!!!!! It does NOT prevent the effects from the attack to others! It just protects itself. (Feb 6, 2003 WotC Chat, Q874)
    Sorry,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page