Flygon D and Kingdra EX D

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by dtrain, Sep 24, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dtrain

    dtrain New Member

    Just want to make sure. Flygon D swift attack doesn't go though Kingdra D EX body right?
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    From the Compendium:
    == EXTRA SMOKE (Kingdra EX - EX:Dragon Frontiers)

    Q. Say I have a Kingra-EX with "Extra Smoke" on the bench and a Stage 2 Pokémon-EX Active (other than Kingdra-EX). If my opponent attacks with "Swift" does it ignore "Extra Smoke" or not?
    A. The effect of Extra Smoke is always attached to whatever Pokémon that the opponent attacks with, not on the Defending Pokémon nor even on the benched Kingdra-EX. And since Swift only ignores effects on the Defending Pokémon (not the player or Pokémon attacking with Swift), it does NOT ignore Extra Smoke and damage is reduced by -10. (Feb 22, 2007 PUI Rules Team)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page