Focus Punch

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Quick Draw, Mar 22, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Quick Draw

    Quick Draw New Member

    Poliwrath from the set Legends Awakened has an attack for 1 fighting energy card called Focus Punch.
    Focus Punch does 60 damage but it does not work if it was damaged by an opponents attack last turn.

    So I have a few questions about it.

    1: Will Poliwrath be able to deal damage with focus punch if it just evolved this turn but was damaged as a poliwhirl.

    2: If Poliwrath is damaged by an opponent's attack while on a bench, but then becomes your active pokemon will focus punch be able to deal damage?

    3: If Poliwrath is damaged by an opponent's attack, but then on my turn I switch it, then retreat my new active with Poliwrath, will Focus Punch be able to deal damage?

    Please & Thank you.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    1. Yes. Poliwhirl is a different Pokemon than Poliwrath.

    2. No. This is not an effect. It is a Game State Check. Going to or from the bench doesn't affect it.

    3. Same as number 2.
     

Share This Page