Follow up to Honchkrow vs Stance

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by evil psyduck, Dec 10, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. evil psyduck

    evil psyduck Moderator Trader Feedback Mod

    Regarding the question in this post. http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?p=997227#post997227

    Stance say it prevents all effects of an attack including damage. When you use dark wing flaps isn't choosing one of their cards and shuffling it in to their deck an effect of the attack and so prevented if stance was used?

    Think i know now. The effect is done to your opponent and not Lucario LV X so it gets by stance. Is that correct?
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2007
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You left out a very important clause: "Prevent all effects of an attack, including damage, done to Lucario"

    The moving of the card from the hand and into the deck is not done to Lucario, it's done to the player.
     

Share This Page