Forgetfulness

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by charmander rox, Oct 8, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. charmander rox

    charmander rox New Member

    Let's say my opponent has a Flygon ex Active, and I have a Magikarp on my Bench. Both of us forget about Sand Damage. Three turns later, my oppontent goes, "Hey, Sand Damage should have KO'ed Magikarp by now, I draw my last prize."

    What happens in this situation???
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    You call a judge.

    The judge will examine all aspects of the situation to see if the game state can be fixed, and this may include placing damage on the Magikarp... if at all possible.
     
  3. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Or maybe the judge decides there was gamesmanship because maybe you would have done something with the 'karp if you had been placing counters on it each turn.

    Best way to handle it: Keep track of what's going on and don't let things slide out of control so you don't get broken game states.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page