Forretress LA Question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Ace-, Aug 11, 2008.

  1. Ace-

    Ace- New Member

    Hello,
    i have a question about ForretressĀ“ Poke-Body

    Poke-Body: Iron Shell
    Whenever a Basic Energy card is attached to this Pokemon from hand, the owner of this Pokemon flips a coin. If tails, 2 damage counters are placed on every Pokemon in play, excluding any Forretress. This Body doesn't work when Energy is attached as an effect of an attack.

    Well, what happens, if I use Swampert EX Poke Power energy recycle? Do i have to flip 3 coins or 1 coin? Is it like Dawn Stadium and Blastoise SW Power? If i use Blastoise power and attach energies to water or grass pokemon, then i can just remove 1 dmg counter..
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Well, Swampert's Energy Recycle doesn't attach them from your hand, so it wouldn't trigger the Body.

    We're checking on things like Blastoise's power.
     

Share This Page