Fossil and concrete Proof

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Daito22, Jan 4, 2008.

  1. Daito22

    Daito22 New Member

    Hiya I have a slight problem My friend does not believe that I may place Basics as my starting pokemon during the set-up stage because in the newest Diamond and Pearl rule book it states: "Trainers may not be played by the first player" Also that Fossil count as Trainers in the hand and pokemon/trainers while in play" My friend is very stubborn on this matter and I need some concrete proof that I am allowed to put fossils into play as my basic pokemon in the set-up stage.
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Well, how about a couple rulings from the Compendium EX which is a legally recognized source of ruling information:
    These rulings come from the Pokemon USA Rules Team. That is the official source of Pokemon game play rulings, so it doesn't get more concrete than that.

    BDS
     

Share This Page