Fossil/Mulligan question.

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Krucifier, Mar 18, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Krucifier

    Krucifier New Member

    So in the rules now you have to run a minumum of 4 basic Pokemon.

    Say if you ran 4 Relicanth + a bunch of fossils.

    If you started with fossils, in your hand, but no Relicanth, can you shuffle and redraw (Mulligan), seeing as Fossil's aren't Pokemon till they are played onto the field?

    Looking at other awnsers you have given for similiar questions. You have said "May" alot. Is it optional to mulligan when you have no *BASIC* Pokemon, E.g. Relicanth, but have a couple of fossils in your starting hand, Or is it some stupid rule that fossils count as basics in the opening hand now?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    whoa! Where does it say in the rules you have to run 4 basics???
    There is a rule that you have to have at least ONE Pokemon.

    Aside from that, if you have a fossil in your opening hand and no other Pokemon, you have to start with the Fossil.
    I am careful when I say "may".
    You will find that I also say there is a basic in the hand when I say "may".
     

Share This Page