Fossil only at beginning

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by liminy0, Oct 6, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. liminy0

    liminy0 New Member

    Is it okay to declare mulligan if you only have fossil in your hand?

    If Fossil may be played as pokemon at the beginning the game, I think it is okay to declare mulligan if you only have fossil in your hand (no basic). Since Fossil is still a trainer card. I don't think anyone will want to put the only one Mysterious Fossil as active.


    [Either way, if you go first, and you can't get a basic, (no draw and no attack), and your oppoent attack with one energy for 10, you lose. If you go second, and your oppoent attack with one energy for 10, you lose.]
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2003
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes, you may either play it as your starter or mulligan. Your choice, per the new Sandstorm rulebook.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page