fossil rule question.

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Zathaz, Mar 16, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Zathaz

    Zathaz New Member

    If I were to start with a fossil in my hand and no other basic pokemon, do I have the option to mulligan or must I start with my fossil? I know in the past the mulligan was optional but I wanted to check to see if it still was. thanks
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You must start with the Fossil.

    The rules for Fossils in the starting hand have changed over the life of the game.
    Current rules are that you treat a Fossil in your opening hand as if it were any other Basic Pokemon.
     

Share This Page