Fossil ruling

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Prime, Feb 29, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Prime

    Prime Content Developer<br>Blog Admin<br>Contest Host

    I was wondering if in your opening hand, if you only had a fossil and no pokemon cards, could you lay down the fossil and start the game?

    Thanks
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Yes, the EX:Sandstorm rulebook says that if you have only a fossil in your opening hand, you have the *choice* whether or not to shuffle your hand back into your deck.

    Please note that this was not reprinted in the EX: Dragon rulebook (because there are no fossils in Dragon), but the rule still applies.

    Hope this helps,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page