Fossils and Elm

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by TheDancingPeanut, Oct 20, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheDancingPeanut

    TheDancingPeanut New Member

    As you know, Professor Elm says you can't play any more trainer cards for the turn. But isn't the new ruling on Fossils that they only count as trainers in your deck? So, if I elm out, can I then lay down a fossil?
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Actually, the new ruling is much like the old ruling. They only count as Pokemon while in play, and now while in your hand only in a special circumstance when the game starts. After that, they are Trainers while in your hand. Here is the ruling that states when they are considered Pokemon. Not answering the exact same question, but certainly enough information is provided to answer it.

    BDS
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page