fossil's first turn?

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by ImL33t@h4X, Jun 30, 2008.

  1. ImL33t@h4X

    ImL33t@h4X New Member

    can u do that? I mean can u play fossils as basics before the game starts, you know, as like the first thing u do when u play those basics face down? Some nooby guy was making a big deal about it at regionals so i dont know who won the argument but seriously, can you do it?
     
  2. Sandslash7

    Sandslash7 <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showpost.php?p=

    If you have a hand of all trainers and 1 Fossil, you must play it as your opening basic. Thus, you may play Fossils during setup.

    The Compendium has this as a ruling, you can look it up.
     
  3. ImL33t@h4X

    ImL33t@h4X New Member

    what if the hand you had was 1 fossil and all energies, would that mean u had to restart?
     
  4. Lawman

    Lawman Active Member

    No....a fossil in opening hand = pokemon. If it is the only poke in opening hand, you MUST play it. I caught a JR player trying to show a mulligan w/ a fossil in hand. Thankfully, I didnt let him pick up the deck and shuffle.

    Keith
     
  5. ImL33t@h4X

    ImL33t@h4X New Member

    Ok thank you master keith for your ever-knowing knowledge of this never-dying tcg.
     
  6. Magic_Umbreon

    Magic_Umbreon Researching Tower Scientist, Retired

    Don't forget that if you go first, on that turn after the setup, it counts as a trainer and so cannot be played. Make sure you put it face down at the start, as you can't play it on the first turn of the game.
     

Share This Page