Fossils

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Bronduxx, Sep 8, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Bronduxx

    Bronduxx New Member

    At the risk of sounding like a n00b (which unfortunately I am for this site :tongue:), I couldn't find a ruling anywhere, and I need the answer: can you play a fossil as your basic pokemon to start a game?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes.
    There have been quite a few changes with Fossils recently, so here's a quick recap for you:

    1. Fossils always count as a Trainer, even when in play as a Pokemon
    2. Fossils only count as a Pokemon while they are in Play.
    3. You can play a Fossil during the set up phase.
    4. If you have no Pokemon in your opening hand but do have a Fossil, you have to play the Fossil as your starting Pokemon.
    5. Fossils now give a Prize when Knocked Out, even ones that haven't had updated versions stating so printed.
    6. The person that goes first can't play any Trainers on their first turn, and this includes Fossils!
     

Share This Page