Gardevior vs Blastiose

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by SPARTA, Dec 6, 2007.

  1. SPARTA

    SPARTA New Member

    My opponent uses Gardevior SW's Psychic Lock attack, knocking out my active. I send out my Blastiose SW with a Holon WP and three water energy on it. I declare I am going to use Water Log. My opponent stops me, saying that I cannot use Water Log because h used Psychic Lock, shutting off my powers. I argue that since Blastiose has a Holon WP on it, he is not effected by any effects of Gardevior's attack, including shutting off his power. Am I right, or is he?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Holon WP prevents effects of attacks done to the attached Pokemon, but the effect was not done to Blastoise, it was done to the player and so the effect is there and it stops Blastoise from using him Power.
     

Share This Page