Gardevoir Lv.X and copy attacks

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by KingGengar, Jul 31, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. KingGengar

    KingGengar New Member

    What if I have a Mew* d Active and powered with 2 Psychic Energy, and my opponent has a Gardy Lv.X in play, and these are the only Pokemon remaining. Gardy Lv.X has 60 hp remaining and Mew* d has 70 hp remaining. If I use Bring Down, does the attack then count that Mew* d is also Gardy Lv.X and is NOT counted in the equation regarding which is the lowest hp on the field?

    Is my opponent's Gardy Lv.X protected by the attack?

    If I attack in this situation, who is Knocked Out?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    "Copy" attacks are discussed in the rule book.
    You would replace the text "Gardevoir" with "Mew*" in the attack.

    You could use Mew* to Bring Down Gardy X.
    Mew* could have 10 HP remaining and Bring Down Gardy.
     

Share This Page