Gardevoir SW attacking Ho-oh SW

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by plaidlesspez, Feb 24, 2008.

  1. plaidlesspez

    plaidlesspez New Member

    If Gardevoir SW attacks Ho-oh SW with "Psychic Lock" and knocks it out, is Ho-oh able to use its "Phoenix Turn" Pokemon Power?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Look at when Psychic Lock turns off Powers --> "During your opponent's next turn".
    When are you KO'ing them--> During your own turn.

    There is no interaction of the effect and the Power.
    He gets to flip.
     

Share This Page