Gardy again

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by raging_rayquaza, Nov 19, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. raging_rayquaza

    raging_rayquaza New Member

    Hi, i have another confusion with gardy and it is that the text isnt clear if you can choose between your pokemon and your opponent's pokemon, when it says (yours or your opponents)... can i or not?,and also does the pokemon has to have dmg counters on it, like when using "Swallow"?


    Please help me ^^
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    As a heads-up, you can search the ATM for questions that have already been asked multiple times.

    1. You must choose the Pokemon with the fewest HP, regardless of whose Pokemon it is.
    2. It doesn't worry about damage counters, just the fewest remaining HP.

    If a Pokemon has 50HP to start, and another Pokemon has 200, but 14 damage counters...Gardevoir LV.X would knock out the Pokemon with 50HP, not the one with 60HP.
     

Share This Page