Gardy X Bringdown (part 2)

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by GOROY, Dec 9, 2007.

  1. GOROY

    GOROY New Member

    So, Gardy Lv X says choose a pokemon (yours or your opponent's)... Since the attack has this phrase first, it seems to imply,IMO, that you choose which player's pokemon your attacking before you KO anything. (i.e. choose your opponent or yourself, then KO one of his/her/your pokemon). I know what the ruling is now, but this situation reminds me of how Expedition Gengar was mis-ruled a few years back, and I would like some clarification.

    Thanks for reading, and hopefully my question is more clear this time.

    -GOROY
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2007
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    I have never issued a ruling on Expedition Gengar, so I can't comment on that.

    And it's been clearly ruled more than a couple times regarding how Bring Down works. The attack hits the Pokemon with the fewest remaining HP. Italics are just reminder text.

    Sour grapes are off the menu!
     

Share This Page