GE Blaziken

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Pokemonpat, Mar 3, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Pokemonpat

    Pokemonpat New Member

    when using GE Blaziken 2nd attack:

    So if I use a Double Rainbow and any other nrg card,
    do I have to discard the DRE,
    all though it is not a fire nrg,it's a rainbow nrg.
    The attack does not say you must,in order for the attack to go through.

    plmk
    thanks
    PP
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Energy discards associated with attacks are requirements, unless otherwise stated (e.g. if it says "you may").

    You can discard the other energy first, if it provides fire, but then you'll have also discard the DRE. If you discard the DRE you cannot discard the other energy, because you've satisfied the two fire discard requirement.
     
  3. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    And another Meta Ruling is that if an energy card provides energy of a type, like fire, it is considered an energy card of that type.

    A DRE counts as Fire for the discard.

    The attack does not specify Basic energy, just that it be fire.
    DRE meets that.
     

Share This Page