GE Linoone's Switcheroo

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Luxatos, Apr 16, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Luxatos

    Luxatos <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showpost.php?p=

    Linoone's Switcheroo attack reads:
    I understand that last clause prevents you from moving a Tool to or from a Pokemon with Holon Energy WP and water energy, or moving Unown G that's attached as a Tool, or similarly effected Pokemon (like with Cloyster-d, etc.) Does this also prevent moving any Tools that have restrictions on what they can be attached to? (i.e. moving Cessation Crystal to a Pokemon-ex)
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes, that's what it means.
    This is different than some attacks that allow you to move an energy card from one Pokemon to another which can't have it attached (like DRE onto a Basic) and that energy card then being discarded.
    This phrase means that you can't move a Tool to an invalid Target. It has to be able to be attached to that Pokemon.
     

Share This Page